The boys and I had a super fun and busy day.  Part of our day included going to the Kelowna Farmers Market to take in the Pumpkin Festival.  There were TONS of people there.  We wandered and found some fruit and veggies that appealed to us and I also purchased some fruit for my Worplace Wellness month baskets.

I am so thankful for the fact that our community has such a vibrant and well-support Farmers Market that runs twice a week April to October and then runs indoor bi-weekly all winter long.  I didn’t realize that the Kelowna Farmers Market is the largest in BC.  Though I guess it does make sense as it is a central community surrounded by agriculture, orchards, and vineyards.

We enjoyed the popcorn.

But the most fun was had decorating pumpkins.

Later we had ‘the dinner’ at my Mom and Gram’s.  Awesome dinner – ham and scalloped potatoes , yams, cranberries, salad, fruit salad, fresh veggies and dip, and (of course) buns.  Enjoyed the dinner with family immensely. And I wasn’t the only one who said the buns were good – phewf!

I am also so thankful for having so many fun-loving, supportive family members nearby to celebrate the season with.

Leave a Reply

