Lessons for today: Fruits and veggies are really very filling and they keep you eating regular meals and snacks.  I am hungry every 3-4 hours and looking for healthy choices.  I am still finding breakfast has a much bigger priority, but it is the most difficult for me.  I find food so filling in the morning.  I was having to force feed myself the last few berries this morning. Dinner is BY FAR the easiest meal to get fruits and vegetables in.  I was so happy to look down at my plate as I was going outside to the patio and notice that I had just the right size piece of chicken (about the size of a deck of cards) a small serving of potato salad and the rest of my plate was heaped with veggies!  Then I followed that with more fruit for dessert (melons, pineapple, and blueberry pie <-My Fave!)

OK, so let’s do a tally for today:

  • Breakfast – Egg, with toast and a tomato and a serving of blueberries – 2 pts
  • Lunch – Grilled cheese sandwich with a tomato (’tis the season) and a serving of fresh raspberries (Mmmmm…) – 2 pts
  • Dinner – Family get together and picnic at my Mom’s, so chicken, caesar salad, potato salad, corn on the cob, finished with blueberry pie (OH YEAH!) – 2 pts
  • Yay 6 for 6!

I had the day off today, but back at the office tomorrow and unsure what I shall have for lunch.  Better go get that figured out tonight, otherwise I have a heck of a time planning for food in the mornings when I’m really not hungry.

Must keep this momentum going…

Leave a Reply

